You are what you eat. Many of us have likely heard this growing up, I know I did, but I didn’t realize how true it was or how much it would affect my life until I reached my 30’s. Now, as I look forward to turning 41 soon, this truism couldn’t be more important for my overall health. By the grace, blessing and mercy of Allah (SWT), I have survived cancer, and I now embark upon the journey of taking care of myself and living my life gratefully – eating well is a key aspect of my efforts. I hope that this blog will help you on your own way towards a healthier existence and it is my intention to share my discoveries with you, inshaa’Allah (God-willing).

Peace and Blessings to you and yours!

Leave a Reply

